top of page


The Atlanta Area Council covers 13 counties in metro-Atlanta (Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Haralson, Newton, Paulding, Pickens and Rockdale), divided into 13 districts.  The Silver Comet District encompasses all Cub Scout Packs, Scouts BSA Troops, and Venturing Crews located within Powder Springs, Austell, Mableton, Smyrna, Vinings, Kennesaw, Acworth, and North West Cobb.

Looking for a unit near you?   Click Here!

bottom of page